What's new

Life in Japan?

Floating Leaf

Wisdom Seeker
6 Oct 2008
Greetings. 🙂
It's my first time here in this forum.

I was googling for some information about how Japanese live in Japan, but unfortunately I couldn't really find what I was looking for. Then I came across this forum with the name "Japan Forum" and I thought, "Hey... It sounds like it has everything I need in there," so here I am in this forum requesting information I would otherwise never get to know through any other methods available to me for now.

This forum (and its entire main website and everything) is just wonderful. It's so, SO informative with many, MANY people discussing lots of things that I find really, REALLY helpful. It made me wonder why I didn't come across this place earlier.

Anyway, I'm still a student in the first year in university and one of my subjects currently is Intercultural Communication.
...But that's not my point (and it's not what brings me here).
You see, though I wouldn't call myself an anime otaku, I do watch anime at times, particularly slice-of-life anime. And there are lots.

Anime like Shinigami no Ballad, Toki o Kakeru Shōjo, AIR, Bottle Fairy, Ichigo Mashimaro, and so on, besides entertaining the audience, do show quite a lot of things about Japan. But what makes me not to post this thread in the Anime / Manga section is that I'm not going to talk about Anime, but the life of the people in Japan.