What's new

Japanese Name Stamps - Hanko/Inkan/Shachihata

nice gaijin

Resident Realist
Donor
8 Aug 2005
Hi All! I need some help! Cashing in some internet karma points :)
I don't talk much about my work here, but as some of you know, my background is in design and I pick up random projects here and there. My favorite projects are ones that bridge cultural barriers, and I've recently been tapped by a company that makes Hanko (Japanese Name Stamps) to create an English website for foreigners interested in getting their own name stamp.
Package6.jpg

In order to better understand the needs of our customers, we worked together to make a survey targeted for English speakers. It doesn't matter if you have bought hanko before; we have designed the survey to ask questions for both people who have and haven't used hanko.

SO, my dear fellow forum members, please take a minute to fill out the survey, and share it with others if you can. It's less than 20 questions, so it really shouldn't take much time at all. If you're living in or going to Japan, or are interested in getting your own name stamp, this service is meant to benefit you, so please take a moment to fill out the survey so we can better address your needs!

Here's the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/hanko

I intend to post subsequent updates to this thread to keep you all updated on the progress of this project, and share the results of our research. Please let me know if there are any questions we neglected to ask, or if there are any other issues with the survey I should address. Thank you so much for your help and input!

Not sure if it possible , but a space for comments at the end of the survey would be nice. I could picture a series with Manga pics on the outside or well know Japanese cartoons or Japanese bands known outside of Japan appealing to young non-Japanese fans. My two nephews are crazy about Japanese things and hankos would make a great gift for them.