What's new

Questions about MEXT Undergraduate student/Special training student 2014/2015

bakaneko06

Registered
9 Jan 2014
Hi everyone ! I'm new here~~I come from Morocco and I was hoping to apply for the MEXT scholarship this year but there are many questions popping in my head about the procedure and everything so I'm gonna list these questions and I'd really appreiate if you could help me by answering them because I'm really confused about many things x_x
Oh first of all I graduated high school last year and now i'm a freshman in university in english department but the field I was hoping to apply for in Japan is "Fashion design" which was my dream since aalways ! :D
So here are my Questions :

1-Can I apply for Fashion design as an undergraduate student or does it have to be on the category of Special training student ?
(I found some universities that had Arts department but didn't specify if they had fashion design so i'm curious to know)
2-For the examination do I have to pass Mathematics ? (me and maths are like oil and water..Big no no T-T )
If yes are there any books that helps for that? I only studied maths in arabic and french not english ><
3-If the college i'm apllying for has english courses do I need TOEFL as a requirement?
4-if the college i'm apllying for has only japanese courses do I have to have like JLPT or EJU..etc?
5-Does the grades in my current year in university count as well or is it just high school grades ?

That's all I could remember so far ! Thank you in advance !
Oh one more thing if there is anyone here that is familiar with the MEXT scholarship procedure and is from Morocco as well Please contact me ! It'd be great if we could help each other ^o^ !

Sounds to me like most of you questions can be answered by the individual school that you are interested in.