What's new

fonfon

後輩
11 Oct 2015
Hello everyone! I am a highschool student from Greece. This is my graduation year! Now here is my dilemma! In Greece when you graduate you take an examination for university selection, which is an extremely difficult examination!😡 As everyone here(in Greece I mean) I am studying hard for this examination given that I want to get in a good university, so i don't have a lot of free time! On the other side I want to take the exams for the mext scholarship this year! So...should I focus on the national exams, get in a good university and then apply for the scholarship next year or should I focus on the scholarship which is more uncertain and difficult! If I focus on the national I feel like it will be too late for the scholarship next year but If I focus on the scholarship I am afraid that I wont be selected and a year will go wasted! I have considered of taking both exams but I feel like I am going off my league and will end up failing them both! Please tell me what you think! Thank you! :)

Hello Fonfon,
My advice would be: don't be in a rush to come to Japan. Concentrate first on getting into university in Greece, then come to Japan as an exchange student later, or come on the work holiday program if your country has such a visa exchange with Japan. If you get into a good university in Greece, it will be a benefit for you the rest of your life. Coming to Japan might be a life-changing event for you, but it doesn't need to be a life-changing event this year. It can happen later.,,,Japan is not evaporating, so it will still be here next year and the year after that, etc...

Hello Fonfon,